llkadutch.blogg.se

Fix resolution in kali virtualbox
Fix resolution in kali virtualbox













fix resolution in kali virtualbox

I am still trying to find out what goes wrong there. Guest is alive and all that and going out and coming back to full screen solves the problem. so, either it is not the same issue or the issue comes in windows GA before 6.1.4. I removed GA616, installed GA614, set maximun guest size to auto, and marked 3d acceleration. (in my case, I had 3D on and Maximun guest size to auto)Īs soon as I find some moments I will try to go back to 6.1.4 in GA with VBOX previous settings and see if this solves. Use Maximum guest size to None in the preferencesĭo not maximize the guest window but resize it manually (whenever you maximize the display, it appears like it is frozen) Use VBoxSVGA (without 3D acceleration) as being the display device Anyhow, was solved using the workaround (as provided here ) Updated to 6.1.6, so, might be this is related to my settings and not to GA. Might not be related to this bug as I started to use the external monitor at the same time as Then, once stabilized, guest frozen as explained. This happens when I plug to portable an external monitor, then rezising/resolution changes happen automatically. Simptoms were frozen guest every time IE11 was opened. I wish to bring to the table that this might be also happening also in Window guests (at least my combination W10 圆4 (1909/815) host and guest. Simple light reproductible resize error with guest vmsvga 3d minimal ubuntu-desktop

fix resolution in kali virtualbox fix resolution in kali virtualbox

VBox.Log running MXLinux 19.2 32bit VM on top of Devuan Beowulf, using deb package guest modules/support, no iso GAs, resize WORKS. VBox.Log running LinuxMint 19.2 64bit VM on top of Devuan Beowulf. LinuxMint-19.2-on-Devuan-Beowulf_resize-works.log VBox.Log running MXLinux 19.2 32bit VM on top of Devuan Beowulf (debian 10 derivative) VBox.Log running MXLinux 19.2 32bit VM on top of Ubuntu 20.04 VBox.log of an OpenIndiana that won't resize with 6.1.6 additions















Fix resolution in kali virtualbox